Schedules/Plasma 5/Draft

Jump to: navigation, search

This page contains the planned release schedule for Plasma 5.

Frameworks tags on first Sat of the month and release on following Thursday.

Plasma .0 tags on Frameworks release Thursdays and release on following Tuesday. Beta tag/release on Thursday 2 weeks before. Bugfix tag/releases are on Tuesdays after .0 release in a Fibonacci sequence of weeks, 1, 1, 2, 3, 5 after initial.

This schedule is our best guess at this point, in case the quality is not deemed good enough before the final release, it is subject to revision.

All deadlines are due midday UTC, but if you need a few more hours, notify someone from the release team.

Release dude: Jonathan Riddell, Riddell in #plasma on Freenode


Version Type Date Tars Date Release Comments
5.7 Repo Freeze Thu 2016-06-02 Repo freeze, list of tars for release frozen today, no new repositories will be included in release after this.
5.6.95 Feature freeze and Beta Thu 2016-06-16 Thu 2016-06-16 (same day) Message and feature freeze, Plasma/5.7 branch made
Beta testing day Sun 2016-06-19 Mon 2016-06-20 Come one and all and help test
5.7.0 Release Thu 2016-06-30 Tue 2016-07-05 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude after tars please
5.7.1 Bugfix Tue 2016-07-12 Tue 2016-07-12 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.7 branch
5.7.2 Bugfix Tue 2016-07-19 Tue 2016-07-19 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.7 branch
5.7.3 Bugfix Tue 2016-08-03 Tue 2016-08-03 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.7 branch
5.7.4 Bugfix Tue 2016-08-23 Tue 2016-08-23 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.7 branch
5.7.5 Bugfix Tue 2016-09-27 Tue 2016-09-27 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.7 branch - only if needed
5.8 Repo Freeze Thu 2016-09-15 Repo freeze, list of tars for release frozen today, no new repositories will be included in release after this.
5.7.95 Feature freeze and Beta Thu 2016-09-29 Thu 2016-09-29 (same day) Message and feature freeze, Plasma/5.8 branch made
5.8.0 Release Thu 2016-10-13 Tue 2016-10-18 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude after tars please
5.8.1 Bugfix Tue 2016-10-25 Tue 2016-10-25 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.8.2 Bugfix Tue 2016-11-01 Tue 2016-11-01 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.8.3 Bugfix Tue 2016-11-15 Tue 2016-11-15 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.8.4 Bugfix Tue 2016-08-23 Tue 2016-08-23 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.8.5 Bugfix Tue 2017-01-03 Tue 2017-01-03 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.8.6 Bugfix Tue 2017-03-07 Tue 2017-03-07 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.8.7 Bugfix Tue 2017-06-06 Tue 2017-06-06 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.8.8 Bugfix Tue 2017-10-31 Tue 2017-10-31 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.8.9 Bugfix Tue 2017-04-24 Tue 2017-04-24 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch

This page was last edited on 8 July 2016, at 10:19. Content is available under Creative Commons License SA 4.0 unless otherwise noted.