Schedules/Plasma 5

Jump to: navigation, search

This page contains the planned release schedule for Plasma 5.

Frameworks tags on first Sat of the month and release on following Thursday.

Plasma .0 tags on Frameworks release Thursdays and release on following Tuesday. Beta tag/release on Thursday 2 weeks before. Bugfix tag/releases are on Tuesdays after .0 release in a Fibonacci sequence of weeks, 1, 1, 2, 3, 5 after initial.

This schedule is our best guess at this point, in case the quality is not deemed good enough before the final release, it is subject to revision.

All deadlines are due midday UTC, but if you need a few more hours, notify someone from the release team.

Calendar on Google Calendar

Release dude: Jonathan Riddell, Riddell in #plasma on Freenode

Version Type Date Tars Date Release Comments
5.8 Repo Freeze Thu 2016-09-08 Repo freeze, list of tars for release frozen today, no new repositories will be included in release after this. Start a release announcement pad to write the announce on.
5.7.95 LTS Feature freeze and Beta Thu 2016-09-15 Thu 2016-09-15 (same day) Message and feature freeze, Plasma/5.8 branch made
5.8.0 LTS Release Thu 2016-09-29 Tue 2016-10-04 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude after tars please
5.8.1 LTS Bugfix Tue 2016-10-11 Tue 2016-10-11 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.8.2 LTS Bugfix Tue 2016-10-18 Tue 2016-10-18 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.8.3 LTS Bugfix Tue 2016-11-01 Tue 2016-11-01 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.8.4 LTS Bugfix Tue 2016-11-22 Tue 2016-11-22 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.8.5 LTS Bugfix Tue 2016-12-27 Tue 2016-12-27 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.9 Repo Freeze Thu 2016-12-29 Repo freeze, list of tars for release frozen today, no new repositories will be included in release after this.
5.8.95 Feature freeze and Beta Thu 2017-01-12 Thu 2017-01-12 (same day) Message and feature freeze, Plasma/5.9 branch made
5.9.0 Release Thu 2017-01-26 Tue 2017-01-31 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude after tars please
5.9.1 Bugfix Tue 2017-02-07 Tue 2017-02-07 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.9 branch
5.9.2 Bugfix Tue 2017-02-14 Tue 2017-02-14 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.9 branch
5.8.6 LTS Bugfix Tue 2017-02-21 Tue 2017-02-21 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.9.3 Bugfix Tue 2017-02-28 Tue 2017-02-28 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.9 branch
5.9.4 Bugfix Tue 2017-03-21 Tue 2017-03-21 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.9 branch
5.9.5 Bugfix Tue 2017-04-25 Tue 2017-04-25 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.9 branch
5.10 Repo Freeze Thu 2017-04-27 Repo freeze, list of tars for release frozen today, no new repositories will be included in release after this.
5.9.95 Feature freeze and Beta Thu 2017-05-11 Mon 2017-05-15 (same day) Message and feature freeze, Plasma/5.10 branch made
5.8.7 LTS Bugfix Tue 2017-05-23 Tue 2017-05-23 (same day) -
5.10.0 Release Thu 2017-05-25 Tue 2017-05-30 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude after tars please
5.10.1 Bugfix Tue 2017-06-06 Tue 2017-06-06 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.10 branch
5.10.2 Bugfix Tue 2017-06-13 Tue 2017-06-13 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.10 branch
5.10.3 Bugfix Tue 2017-06-27 Tue 2017-06-27 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.10 branch
5.10.4 Bugfix Tue 2017-07-18 Tue 2017-07-18 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.10 branch
5.10.5 Bugfix Tue 2017-08-22 Tue 2017-08-22 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.10 branch
5.11 Repo Freeze Thu 2017-07-24 Repo freeze, list of tars for release frozen today, no new repositories will be included in release after this.
5.10.95 Feature freeze and Beta Thu 2017-09-07 Thu 2017-09-07 (same day) Message and feature freeze, Plasma/5.11 branch made
5.11.0 Release Thu 2017-09-21 Tue 2017-09-26 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude after tars please
5.11.1 Bugfix Tue 2017-10-03 Tue 2017-10-03 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.11 branch
5.11.2 Bugfix Tue 2017-10-10 Tue 2017-10-10 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.11 branch
5.8.8 LTS Bugfix Tue 2017-10-17 Tue 2017-10-17 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.11.3 Bugfix Tue 2017-10-24 Tue 2017-10-24 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.11 branch
5.11.4 Bugfix Tue 2017-11-14 Tue 2017-11-14 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.11 branch
5.11.5 Bugfix Tue 2017-12-19 Tue 2017-12-19 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.11 branch
5.8.9 LTS Bugfix Tue 2018-04-10 Tue 2018-04-10 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch

History:


This page was last modified on 2 May 2017, at 08:51. Content is available under Creative Commons License SA 3.0 as well as the GNU Free Documentation License 1.2 unless otherwise noted.