Schedules/Plasma 5

Jump to: navigation, search

This page contains the planned release schedule for Plasma 5.

Frameworks tags on first Sat of the month and release on following Thursday.

Plasma .0 tags on Frameworks release Thursdays and release on following Tuesday. Beta tag/release on Thursday 2 weeks before. Bugfix tag/releases are on Tuesdays after .0 release in a Fibonacci sequence of weeks, 1, 1, 2, 3, 5 after initial.

This schedule is our best guess at this point, in case the quality is not deemed good enough before the final release, it is subject to revision.

All deadlines are due midday UTC, but if you need a few more hours, notify someone from the release team.

Calendar on Google Calendar

Release dude: Jonathan Riddell, Riddell in #plasma on Freenode

Version Type Date Tars Date Release Comments
5.10.0 Release Thu 2017-05-25 Tue 2017-05-30 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude after tars please
5.10.1 Bugfix Tue 2017-06-06 Tue 2017-06-06 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.10 branch
5.10.2 Bugfix Tue 2017-06-13 Tue 2017-06-13 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.10 branch
5.10.3 Bugfix Tue 2017-06-27 Tue 2017-06-27 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.10 branch
5.10.4 Bugfix Tue 2017-07-18 Tue 2017-07-18 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.10 branch
5.10.5 Bugfix Tue 2017-08-22 Tue 2017-08-22 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.10 branch
5.11 Repo Freeze Thu 2017-07-24 Repo freeze, list of tars for release frozen today, no new repositories will be included in release after this.
5.10.95 Feature freeze and Beta Thu 2017-09-14 Mon 2017-09-14 Message and feature freeze, Plasma/5.11 branch made, Deps on Frameworks 5.38
5.11.0 Release Thu 2017-10-05 Tue 2017-10-10 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude after tars please
5.11.1 Bugfix Tue 2017-10-17 Tue 2017-10-17 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.11 branch
5.8.8 LTS Bugfix Tue 2017-10-18 Tue 2017-10-18 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.11.2 Bugfix Tue 2017-10-24 Tue 2017-10-24 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.11 branch
5.11.3 Bugfix Tue 2017-11-07 Tue 2017-11-07 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.11 branch
5.11.4 Bugfix Tue 2017-11-28 Tue 2017-11-28 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.11 branch
5.11.90 5.12 LTS Repo Freeze, Alpha Thu 2017-12-21 Thu 2017-12-21 (same day) List of Git repos fixed. Tars made from master.
5.11.5 Bugfix Tue 2018-01-02 Tue 2018-01-02 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.11 branch
5.11.95 (Beta) LTS Beta Thu 2018-01-04 Thu 2018-01-04 (same day) Message and feature freeze, Plasma/5.12 branch made, Depends on Frameworks 5.41
5.12.0 LTS Release Thu 2018-01-25 Tue 2018-01-30 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude after tars please
5.12.1 LTS Bugfix Tue 2018-02-06 Tue 2018-02-06 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.12 branch
5.12.2 LTS Bugfix Tue 2018-02-13 Tue 2018-02-13 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.12 branch
5.12.3 LTS Bugfix Tue 2018-02-27 Tue 2018-02-27 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.12 branch
5.12.4 LTS Bugfix Tue 2018-03-20 Tue 2018-03-20 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.12 branch
5.8.9 LTS Bugfix Tue 2018-04-10 Tue 2018-04-10 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.8 branch
5.12.5 LTS Bugfix Tue 2018-04-25 Tue 2018-04-25 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.12 branch
5.13 Repo Freeze Thu 2018-05-03 Thu 2018-05-03 (same day) List of Git repos fixed
5.12.95 (Beta) Beta Thu 2018-05-17 Thu 2018-05-17 (same day) Message and feature freeze, Plasma/5.13 branch made, Depends on Frameworks 5.46
5.13.0 Release Thu 2018-06-07 Tue 2018-06-12 Final tag from Plasma/5.13 branch, only urgent fixes approved by release dude after tars please
5.13.1 Bugfix Tue 2018-06-19 Tue 2018-06-19 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.13 branch
5.12.6 LTS Bugfix Wed 2018-06-20 Wed 2018-06-20 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.12 branch
5.13.2 Bugfix Tue 2018-06-26 Tue 2018-06-26 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.13 branch
5.13.3 Bugfix Tue 2018-07-10 Tue 2018-07-10 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.13 branch
5.13.4 Bugfix Tue 2018-07-31 Tue 2018-07-31 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.13 branch
5.14 Repo Freeze Thu 2018-08-30 Thu 2018-08-30 (same day) List of Git repos fixed
5.13.5 Bugfix Tue 2018-09-04 Tue 2018-09-04 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.13 branch
5.13.95 Beta Thu 2018-09-13 Thu 2018-09-13 (same day) Message and feature freeze, Plasma/5.14 branch made, Depends on Frameworks 5.50
5.12.7 LTS Bugfix Tue 2018-09-18 Tue 2018-09-18 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.12 branch
5.14.0 Release Thu 2018-10-04 Tue 2018-10-09 Final tag from Plasma/5.14 branch, only urgent fixes approved by release dude after tars please
5.14.1 Bugfix Tue 2018-10-16 Tue 2018-10-16 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.14 branch
5.14.2 Bugfix Tue 2018-10-23 Tue 2018-10-23 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.14 branch
5.14.3 Bugfix Tue 2018-11-06 Tue 2018-11-06 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.14 branch
5.14.4 Bugfix Tue 2018-11-27 Tue 2018-11-27 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.14 branch
5.14.5 Bugfix Tue 2019-01-01 Tue 2019-01-01 (same day) Bug fixes and new translations only from Plasma/5.14 branch

History:


This page was last modified on 12 June 2017, at 10:32. Content is available under Creative Commons License SA 4.0 unless otherwise noted.