Difference between revisions of "Schedules/Plasma 5"

Jump to: navigation, search
Line 39: Line 39:
 
|Tue 2014-09-30
 
|Tue 2014-09-30
 
|Message and feature freeze
 
|Message and feature freeze
|-
 
|N/A
 
|N/A
 
|Fri 2014-10-03
 
|Fri 2014-10-03
 
|Artwork freeze
 
 
|-
 
|-
 
|5.1.0
 
|5.1.0

Revision as of 23:42, 29 September 2014

This page contains the planned release schedule for Plasma 5.

Frameworks tags on first Sat or month and release on following Thursday. Plasma tags on Frameworks release Thursdays and release on following Tuesday (with Beta releases two weeks before final).

This schedule is our best guess at this point, in case the quality is not deemed good enough before the final release, it is subject to revision.

All deadlines are due midday UTC, but if you need a few more hours, notify someone from the release team.

Release dude: Jonathan Riddell

Version Type Date Tars Date Release Comments
5.0 Release Thu 2014-07-10 Tue 2014-07-15 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude, Plasma/5.0 branch made
5.0.1 Bugfix Thu 2014-08-07 Tue 2014-08-12 Bug fixes and new translations only from 5.0 branch
5.0.2 Bugfix Thu 2014-09-11 Tue 2014-09-16 Bug fixes and new translations only from 5.0 branch
5.0.95 Beta Thu 2014-09-25 Tue 2014-09-30 Message and feature freeze
5.1.0 Release Thu 2014-10-09 Tue 2014-10-14 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude, Plasma/5.1 branch made
5.1.1 Bugfix Thu 2014-11-06 Tue 2014-11-11 Bug fixes and new translations only from 5.1 branch
5.1.2 Bugfix Thu 2014-12-11 Tue 2014-12-16 Bug fixes and new translations only from 5.1 branch
5.1.95 Beta Thu 2014-12-19 Tue 2014-12-23 Message and feature freeze
5.2.0 Release Thu 2015-01-02 Tue 2015-01-06 Final tag, only urgent fixes approved by release dude, Plasma/5.2 branch made

Content is available under Creative Commons License SA 4.0 unless otherwise noted.