KDE Mobile/Sprints/November2010-Planning

< KDE Mobile‎ | Sprints
Revision as of 19:26, 27 September 2010 by Chani (talk | contribs) (Participants: ++)
Jump to: navigation, search

General

The mobile sprint would be the first sprint with KDE on mobile in mind. The idea here is to put together people from different KDE's sub-projects to discuss about problems that affects them all when going to mobile platforms.

Date

November, 18th - 21th

Place

Dublin or Berlin. To be confirmed.

Dublin: Tog (Dublin Hackerspace - http://www.tog.ie/)

Berlin: KDAB's office

Flights from Dublin to Berlin:

  • Ryanair: ~50 euros (one way)
  • Lufthansa: ~200 euros (one way)

Places to stay:

  • Hotel: ~85 euros/day/person (with breakfast + internet)
  • Hostel: ~50 euros/day/person (without breakfast and internet)

^^ for which city?! that's awfully pricey for a hostel.

Agenda

  • Qt-Components and KDE
  • KDE PIM mobile
  • Plasma mobile
  • Results of the KDE Session on MeeGo Conference
  • Deal with the stuff that we already discussed during Akademy
  • Experiences with MeeGo Touch

Participants

Name Email Arrival Depart Cost Sponsor? Hotel? Food Work Airport Flights
Artur Souza asouza@kde.org TBD TBD ~1700EUR TBD REC
Alexis Menard menard@kde.org TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Bart Cerneels bart.cerneels@kde.org TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD Vegetarian
Stefan Majewsky majewsky@gmx.net Thu ~12:00 (estimated) Sun ~12:00 (estimated) 145 € (flight) TBD TBD no restrictions DRS [1]
Marco Martin mart@kde.org TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD
Volker Krause vkrause@kde.org not needed in Berlin no restrictions TXL/SXF
Friedrich Kossebau kossebau@kde.org at MeeGo Conf (estimated) Sun ~12:00 (estimated) 4x50 EUR + 80 EUR (flight back) (estimated) TBD/not needed in Berlin no restrictions TXL/SXF
Sebastian Kügler sebas@kde.org TBD TBD TBD TBD TBD no restrictions AMS
Anselmo Melo anselmolsm@gmail.com TBD TBD ~1700EUR TBD TBD REC
Stephen Kelly (maybe/partial) steveire@gmail.com N/A N/A No restrictions
Chani chanika@gmail.com unless in berlin veggie

Content is available under Creative Commons License SA 4.0 unless otherwise noted.