Necessitas/TODO: Difference between revisions

From KDE Community Wiki
Line 9: Line 9:

====OpenGL support====
====OpenGL support====
* It seems somebody begin to implement this feature check http://code.google.com/p/android-lighthouse/issues/detail?id=4 for more informations.
* OpenGL support, this, IMHO, is the hardest feature to implement. Before we go further, I'd like to make something clear: I'm not an OpenGL expert, actually I'm an OpenGL beginner! Let me start with an introduction about Android OpenGL limitations:
* OpenGL support, this, IMHO, is the hardest feature to implement. Before we go further, I'd like to make something clear: I'm not an OpenGL expert, actually I'm an OpenGL beginner! Let me start with an introduction about Android OpenGL limitations:
** you can't create more than one OpenGL context (it seems this limitation is not resent any more on latest platforms).
** you can't create more than one OpenGL context (it seems this limitation is not resent any more on latest platforms).
Line 23: Line 25:
****- only platforms >=5 are supports OpenGL ES 2, android-4 platform has FBO support only via OpenGL extensions.
****- only platforms >=5 are supports OpenGL ES 2, android-4 platform has FBO support only via OpenGL extensions.
****- the users are limited.
****- the users are limited.
It seems somebody begin to implement this feature check http://code.google.com/p/android-lighthouse/issues/detail?id=4 for more informations.

====Android style plugin====
====Android style plugin====

Revision as of 17:54, 4 June 2011

Welcome to the Necessitas TODO wiki page

Qt framework

Must be implemented before first beta release

Android assets support