Difference between revisions of "Akademy/Awards"

(fix 2014 awards)
Line 10: Line 10:
* Best Application: '''Jean-Baptiste Mardelle''' for his work on Kdenlive
* Best Application: '''Jean-Baptiste Mardelle''' for his work on Kdenlive
* Best Non-Application: '''Michael Pyne''' for maintaining kdesrc-build for over decade
* Best Non-Application: '''Michael Pyne''' for eleven years of  kdesrc-build  
* Jury's Award: '''Ben Cooksley''' for planning out our systems and keeping them running smoothly
* Jury's Award: '''Ben Cooksley''' for planning out our systems and keeping them running smoothly
* Thanks you: '''Claudia Rauch''' for being KDE e.V.'s business manager for over six years
* Organising: '''Daniel Vratil''' and the rest of the Akademy team for organizing Akademy 2014
== [http://dot.kde.org/2013/07/15/akademy-2013-day-two 2013] ==
== [http://dot.kde.org/2013/07/15/akademy-2013-day-two 2013] ==

Revision as of 10:47, 8 September 2014

Each year the KDE Community awards contributors the Akademy Awards, who have made a special contribution recently. The judges for the awards are the winners from the previous year.

There are 3 awards:

  • Best application
  • Best non-application contribution
  • Jury award


  • Best Application: Jean-Baptiste Mardelle for his work on Kdenlive
  • Best Non-Application: Michael Pyne for eleven years of kdesrc-build
  • Jury's Award: Ben Cooksley for planning out our systems and keeping them running smoothly


  • Best Application: Eike Hein for his work on Konversation
  • Best Non-Application: Vishesh Handa for taking over the Nepomuk maintainer hat and rocking at stabilizing the beast
  • Jury's Award: Timothee Giet for shaping the future and community of Krita
  • Jury's Award: Kenny Duffus for being the memory and soul of Akademy


  • Best Application: Camilla Boemann for her work on Calligra Words
  • Best Non-Application: Lydia Pintscher for her huge work within KDE and especially on the GSOC/SOK-project
  • Jury's Award: Kévin Ottens and Nicolás Alvarez for working on the future of KDE (Frameworks 5 & Git conversion)


  • Best Application: Martin Gräßlin for his work on KWin
  • Best Non-Application: Dario Andres for his work with the bug triaging team
  • Jury's Award: Tom Albers in building up the KDE sysadmin team, while continuing to do much work himself


  • Best Application: Aurélien Gâteau for his work on Gwenview
  • Best Non-Application: Anne Wilson for her work in user support
  • Jury's Award: Burkhard Lück for his work on improving the state of KDE documentation


  • Best Application: Peter Penz for his work on Dolphin
  • Best Non-Application: Celeste Lyn Paul for work in the usability team
  • Jury's Award: David Faure for greatest service to KDE


  • Best Application: Mark Kretschmann and the Amarok team
  • Best Non-Application: Nuno Pinheiro and the Oxygen team
  • Jury's Award: Aaron Seigo for his work on Plasma


  • Best Application: Sebastian Trueg for K3B
  • Best Non-Application: Matthias Kretz for his great work on Phonon
  • Jury's Award: Danny Allen for the Commit Digest


  • Best Application: Boudewijn Rempt for Krita
  • Best Non-Application: Alexander Neundorf for his work on CMake in KDE4
  • Jury's Award: Laurent Montel for KDE4 Commit Champion


  • Best Application: Albert Astals Cid and Enrico Ros for their work on KPDF
  • Best Non-Application: Lauri Watts for KDE documentation coordination
  • Jury's Award: Stephan Kulow and Oswald Buddenhagen for the effort they have put into the Subversion migration

This page was last edited on 8 September 2014, at 10:47. Content is available under Creative Commons License SA 4.0 unless otherwise noted.