Difference between revisions of "Akademy/2018/GPGKeys"

< Akademy‎ | 2018
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 194: Line 194:
 
| Eli Mackenzie <argonel@gmail.com> <argonel@kde.org>
 
| Eli Mackenzie <argonel@gmail.com> <argonel@kde.org>
 
| B819 ED57 2A03 627F 7BEC 1915 B488 7D98 66F3 A8D0
 
| B819 ED57 2A03 627F 7BEC 1915 B488 7D98 66F3 A8D0
 +
| ☐
 +
|-
 +
| ☐
 +
| Lukas Hetzenecker <lukas@hetzenecker.me> <lukas@hetzenecker.at>
 +
| B31E FE2B 60B0 0E34 A1AD  5968 2CCC 3C1E BB74 CA3B
 
| ☐
 
| ☐
 
|-
 
|-

Revision as of 08:51, 14 August 2018

Why

GPG signing is our preferred method of establishing authenticity of anything ranging from mails to release tarballs/tags. To make this easy to verify and trustworthy it is useful to have yourself wired into the KDE web of trust (i.e. get your key signed by other KDE contributors).

If you are release manager of a project or a distribution packager it is highly recommended that you attend this BoF to get yourself wired into the release web of trust which makes tarball signature verification a lot easier.

There's lots of good guides on GPG in general and key signing in specific out on the internet, it is recommended you read up on this a bit. We'll only explain the process in broad strokes at the BoF. If you have questions you can send a mail to sitter@kde.org

How This Works - READ THIS!

Add the name and email address of your key as well as the fingerprint below. Tuesday morning at 10:00 Harald is going to do a print out for all listed attendants. If you would like to do your own print out, please send a mail to sitter@kde.org. If you are not listed by Tuesday morning you'll have to pay 900 Euros penalty (increased from 2017 because of inflation and Brexit uncertainties)! Please make sure that you send a mail if you add yourself after the deadline.

To get your key fingerprint, you'll want to run gpg or gpg2 with the --fingerprint argument and your name or short ID.

gpg2 --fingerprint Sitter

Make sure to bring an ID card or preferably a passport so we can verify you are who you claim to be at the BoF.

Key OK Name <EMail> Fingerpint ID OK
Harald Sitter <sitter@kde.org> CB93 8752 1E1E E012 7DA8 0484 3FDB B550 84CC 5D84
Bhushan Shah <bshah@kde.org>

Bhushan Shah <bhush94@gmail.com>

0AAC 775B B643 7A8D 9AF7 A3AC FE07 8411 7FBC E11D
Elvis Angelaccio <elvis.angelaccio@kde.org> F07D 85CA A18A CF46 A346 FD01 7C7F C6EA 8633 B4EA
Stefan Derkits <stefan@derkits.at> E676 487A F993 5EE7 FB42 DDF9 959B C031 5FCD 8062
Andre Heinecke <aheinecke@gnupg.org>

Andre Heinecke <andre@heinecke.or.at>

94A5 C9A0 3C2F E5CA 3B09 5D8E 1FDF 723C F462 B6B1
Andre Heinecke (Release Signing Key) 5B80 C575 4298 F0CB 55D8 ED6A BCEF 7E29 4B09 2E28
Johannes Zarl-Zierl <johannes@zarl-zierl.at>

Johannes Zarl <jzarl@fsfe.org>

D7B0 1148 9F51 2947 2F7E A1C8 DB12 106E 8B7E BB88
Jonathan Riddell <jr@jriddell.org> 2D1D 5B05 8835 7787 DE9E E225 EC94 D18F 7F05 997E
David Faure <faure@kde.org> 53E6 B47B 45CE A3E0 D5B7 4577 58D0 EE64 8A48 B3BB
Albert Astals Cid <aacid@kde.org> CA26 2C6C 83DE 4D2F B28A 332A 3A6A 4DB8 39EA A6D7
Aditya Mehra <aix.m@outlook.com> ED60 21FB FF1D 7A30 D6B0 1E1F 6376 5612 B338 ECC9
Michael Pyne <mpyne@kde.org> 5406 ECE8 3665 DA9D 201D 3572 0BAF 0C9C 7B6A E9F2
Fabian Vogt <fabian@ritter-vogt.de>

Fabian Vogt <fabian@suse.de>

21EC 3FD7 5D26 B39E 820B E6FB D27C 2C1A F21D 8BAD
Sandro Knauß <bugs@sandroknauss.de>,

<sknauss@kde.org>, <hefee@debian.org>

39EC 11A0 2016 B729 2649 1A06 E3AD B008 5060 5636
Sandro Knauß <mail@sandroknauss.de>

(personal mails)

D256 4951 1272 8840 BB5E 99F2 E680 31D2 99A6 527C
Abhijeet Sharma <sharma.abhijeet2096@gmail.com> EF82 B9D8 BEDC BC3A B987 0DA4 840C 43A3 3C05 AF8D
Thomas Krennwallner (TK) <tk@postsubmeta.net>

Thomas Krennwallner (TK) <tkren@kr.tuwien.ac.at>

F69A FC03 593F 5D86 6B74 8D90 8BDE AA59 5278 4983
Thomas Krennwallner <tk@postsubmeta.net>

Thomas Krennwallner <tkren@kr.tuwien.ac.at>

42B0 CA00 0C25 A006 C97A A0E4 7897 A026 2744 2D94
Thomas Krennwallner <tk@postsubmeta.net>

Thomas Krennwallner <tkren@kr.tuwien.ac.at>

E93F DB81 84AE 241C 345C E235 C21F F9FD C87A A96F
Luca Weiss <luca@z3ntu.xyz> BD04 DA24 C971 B8D5 87B2 B8D7 FAF6 9CF6 CD2D 02CD
Oliver Smith <ollieparanoid@bitmessage.ch> 56E8 530D B58B DC80 1257 F5F0 5AE7 F551 3E08 85CB
Rhonda

Rhonda D'Vine <rhonda@deb.at>, Rhonda D'Vine <rhonda@debian.org>

2C72 F328 ED17 0720 4FB3 4994 DEE8 043E E17E BB30
Filipe Saraiva <mail@filipesaraiva.info>, <saraiva@ufpa.br>, <filipe@kde.org>, <filipesaraiva@mageia.org>, <filipe.saraiva@usp.br> E759 F27D 8A03 7BF8 65F7 10ED C820 2AF1 0552 7004
Rohan Garg <rohan@kde.org> <rohan@garg.io> <rohangarg@ubuntu.com> <rohangarg@kubuntu.org> <rohan16garg@gmail.com> <me@garg.io> 622B 5CDC DB1E 953F 5D32 6852 A704 BD4E F267 2094
Ingo Klöcker <kloecker@kde.org> 712A 0910 321A C762 D480 5408 1A74 7E45 30E0 B9D8
Kevin Kofler (TIGCC Team) <Kevin@tigcc.ticalc.org> 41EA 64F0 DECB 6D68 BC09 01A2 A960 B101 1634 F842
Scarlett Clark (Lappy2.0 Debian Packaging) <sgclark@kde.org> 7C35 920F 1CE2 899E 8EA9 AAD0 2E7C 0367 B9BF A089
Ben Cooksley <bcooksley@kde.org> F072 03FE 23D4 5B4C F360 E615 8DD0 A0CD 9962 AE65
Nicolás Alvarez <nicolas.alvarez@gmail.com> 70F1 6AD8 DD66 E437 D6EC 0257 6820 0F82 78A0 A566
Max Harmathy <max.harmathy@web.de>

Max Harmathy <harmathy@mailbox.org>

5322 0441 511C AE43 BDA9 5206 7F83 C2FD 8436 5B38
Eli Mackenzie <argonel@gmail.com> <argonel@kde.org> B819 ED57 2A03 627F 7BEC 1915 B488 7D98 66F3 A8D0
Lukas Hetzenecker <lukas@hetzenecker.me> <lukas@hetzenecker.at> B31E FE2B 60B0 0E34 A1AD 5968 2CCC 3C1E BB74 CA3B
Your Name <youremail@host.tld> 1234 1234 1234 FINGER PRINT

Content is available under Creative Commons License SA 4.0 unless otherwise noted.