Difference between revisions of "Akademy/2014/Volunteers"

< Akademy‎ | 2014
Jump to: navigation, search
 
(7 intermediate revisions by 5 users not shown)
Line 147: Line 147:
 
| width="150pt" | English, Czech
 
| width="150pt" | English, Czech
 
| width="80pt"  | y
 
| width="80pt"  | y
| width="150pt" | 1 - 7 Sept
+
| width="150pt" | 1 - 6 Sept
 
| width="150pt" | whatever is needed, most likely info desk or runner
 
| width="150pt" | whatever is needed, most likely info desk or runner
 
| M, man
 
| M, man
Line 218: Line 218:
 
| width="80pt"  | n
 
| width="80pt"  | n
 
| width="150pt" | all days
 
| width="150pt" | all days
| width="150pt" | session chairing
+
| width="150pt" | session chairing, Pre-registration
| M, man
 
|-
 
| width="160pt" | Lukas Zachar, lzachar, lzachar at redhat dot com
 
| width="150pt" | English, Slovak
 
| width="80pt"  | y
 
| width="150pt" |  5 - 12 Sept
 
| width="150pt" | whatever is needed
 
 
| M, man
 
| M, man
 
|-
 
|-
Line 270: Line 263:
 
| S, man
 
| S, man
 
|-
 
|-
 +
| Lukáš Hejkal (Itchy007) - hejkal dot l at centrum dot cz
 +
| Czech, English, a bit French
 +
| a bit
 +
| 6 - 7 Sept
 +
| HW, manual help
 +
| L, man
 +
|-
 +
| Martin Kolman (m4rtink) - martin dot kolman at gmail dot com
 +
| Czech, English, German, Python, QML\QtQuick
 +
| a bit
 +
| 6 - 11 Sept
 +
| something
 +
| XL, man
 +
|-
 +
| Jonathan Riddell jriddell@ubuntu.com
 +
| English, Spanish
 +
| a bit
 +
| 4th onwards Sept
 +
|
 +
| L, man

Latest revision as of 13:58, 3 September 2014

Sign up to Volunteer!

To sign up, please follow these steps:

  • Before filling your name in, please read the Call for Volunteers.
  • Check out the tasks below to see what interests you.
  • Edit the table below and fill in your name and data. Please provide your name, the languages you speak, whether you are a local and/or know Brno, and when you are available.
  • Add your local mobile telephone number to your Akademy user profile.
  • Join the IRC channel #akademy on freenode

Available tasks

Before the event

  • print and place signs on the walls
    • directions to rooms
    • directions to food, coffee, team room, etc.
    • name of the BOF rooms
    • how to reach party venue
  • print and fold name badges and put them into pouches
  • set up the venue:
    • hang banners, posters, and signage
    • distribute cables in rooms

During the event

  • Pre-registration (Friday afternoon/early evening)
    • check in attendees and hand out badges
    • print out new badges if necessary
  • Registration/Info desk (Saturday to Thursday)
    • check in attendees and hand out badges
    • print new badges if necessary
    • sell KDE merchandise
    • provide general information
  • Session chairs
    • check that the speaker has water
    • introduce the speaker
    • make sure that the talk starts and ends on time
    • moderate questions
  • Runner (local volunteers)
    • able to drive a car
    • run errands
    • find people when needed
  • Video operator
    • help record the talks
  • Group photo
    • assemble group
    • take picture of all attendees

After the event (Friday afternoon)

  • help clean the venue
  • return sponsor materials
  • return other materials as necessary

Sign up to volunteer

(Please add your name and information)


Name/IRC nick/email Languages local knowledge (y/n)? days/times available comments t-shirt size/style
Georgia Young, geographic, georgia.young at kde dot org English n 6-13 September set up venue, registration/info desk
Patrick Spendrin, SaroEngels, ps_ml at gmx dot de English, German n 6-9 September set up venue, registration/info desk, etc.
Jozef Mlich, jmlich, jmlich at redhat dot com Czech, English, German 1/2 8-13 September something
Lydia Pintscher English, German and some Spanish n all days session chairing
Michal Bača, baca.michal at seznam dot cz Czech, English y 6 - 13 Sept set up venue, runner etc XXL, man
Martin Klapetek, mklapetek at kde dot org Czech, English a bit 7th (afternoon~ish) - 13 Sept session chair, runner, whatever else might be needed L, man
Luigi Toscano, tosky, luigi.toscano at tiscali it Italian, English and few Czech words y 6 - 13 Sept session chair, video recording (if needed), registration/info desk M, man
Carl Symons, kallecarl, carlsymons at gmail English n 6 - 13 Sept (PDT; CEST -9 hours) event reporting XXXL
Jan Grulich, jgrulich, grulja at gmail Czech, English y 6 - 13 Sept Runner (I have a car), Registration/Info desk L, man
Valorie Zimmerman, valorie at kde dot org English n 6 - 13 Sept Registration/Info desk, runner xxl, fitted, xl standard
Martin Bříza, m at rtinbriza dot cz English, Czech y 1 - 6 Sept whatever is needed, most likely info desk or runner M, man
Kenny Coyle, kenny at heloo dot net English n 4/5 - 10 Sept whatever is needed, video, registration desk M, man
José Millán Soto, fid_jose, jmillan at kde-espana dot org English, Spanish, Galician and some French n 6 - 11 Sept. whatever is needed, registration/info desk L, man
Yash Shah, yashshah, yash at kde dot org English n 5 - 11 Sept. whatever is needed, registration/info desk S, man
Akshay Ratan, akshayratan, akshayratan at gmail dot com English n 5 - 11 Sept. whatever is needed, registration/info desk L, man
Frederik Gladhorn, fregl, gladhorn at k.o English, German n 6- 7 Sept. session chairing S/M, man
Adriaan de Groot, [ade], groot at k.o English, some French, some German n 5-9 Sept. session chairing, speaker motivation, whatever else is needed XL, man
Martin Kyral, mkyral, mkyral at redhat dot com Czech, English y 5 - 12 Sept setup venue, whatever is needed M, man
Daniel Vrátil, dvratil, dvratil at k.o English, Czech y all year setup venue, session chair, whatever is needed
Scarlett Clark, sgclark, sgclark at kubuntu dot org English n 5 or 6 - 13 Sept setup venue, Registration/Info desk, runner L standard
Ivan Čukić, ivanhome, ivan.cukic at k.o English n all days session chairing, Pre-registration M, man
Kai Hamich, kmh, kmh at hamich dot net German, English n 4 - 11 Sept whatever is needed S, man
Martin Holec, mholec, mholec at redhat dot com Czech, English y 5 - 12 Sept set up the venue, Pre-registration, Video operator M, man
Lada Nesnera / ?? / predseda zavinutec openalt tecka org Co?, What?, Что? y 6 - 8 something L / man
Timothée Giet, Animtim, animtim at gmail dot com French, English n 5 - 12 Sept whatever is needed XL, man
Bhushan Shah, bshah, bhush94 at gmail dot com English n 5-13 Sept something M, man
Ingo Klöcker, mahoutsukai, kloecker at k.o English, German n 5-13 Sept whatever is needed S, man
Lukáš Hejkal (Itchy007) - hejkal dot l at centrum dot cz Czech, English, a bit French a bit 6 - 7 Sept HW, manual help L, man
Martin Kolman (m4rtink) - martin dot kolman at gmail dot com Czech, English, German, Python, QML\QtQuick a bit 6 - 11 Sept something XL, man
Jonathan Riddell jriddell@ubuntu.com English, Spanish a bit 4th onwards Sept L, man

This page was last edited on 3 September 2014, at 13:58. Content is available under Creative Commons License SA 4.0 unless otherwise noted.